Highland LGBT Forum AGM

Saturday 13 April 2019

12:30pm - 2:00pm

Spectrum Centre, Inverness

Present

Rosemary Roscow
Kay Percy
Tim Schroder
Alan Gulliver
Fiona Percy
Jess Taylor
Paul George
Sand Owsnett (via Google Meet)
Daibhidh Harrison
Tony Carter
Andrea McPhee
Scott Cuthbertson

Opening Remarks

Rosemary welcomed everyone to the meeting.

Apologies

Previous Secretary and Vice Chair had resigned since the last AGM

Minutes of Previous Meeting

The previous minutes were agreed as a true record.

Actions and Matters Arising

EMG/Constitution still ongoing Email registered members, GDPR delete old members, – not actioned Mail Chimp – people were emailed

ACTION - send newsletter to mailing list with option to remain or delete

Annual Report and Accounts

Proud Ness happened!

Rosemary gave a Chair Report (on Teams AGM File)

Alan gave a Treasurer Report (on Teams AGM File)

Tim gave a Secretary Report as follows...

We are now using Microsoft Teams with a donated licence, Domain names, website and email (123 reg) all live, he emailed Darren the previous week to confirm he can take the old system down, new website is now live. Tim would like to formally record on the minutes his thanks to Darren Rutherford for his time and effort over the years and thank him for his help and also thanked Sand and Alan for their help in setting up the new site.

Election of Honorary Officers and Management Committee

The following were elected
Rosemary Roscow – Chair
Kay Percy – Vice Chair
Alan Gulliver – Treasurer
Tim Schroder and Laura – Joint Secretary

Committee Members were agreed

Sand Owsnett
Jess Taylor
Daibhidh Harrison
Tony Carter
Co-Opted Andrea McGhee

Motions

Motion 1 – Constitution Update Proposal Create a sub-committee to draft an updated constitution and give the committee authorisation to adopt and present the updated constitution to OSCR. The first draft to be completed one month after the AGM, and the adoption to be voted on at the committee meeting two months after the AGM. ACTION- Kay Percy to lead sub group (PG, AG, TS, SO, A McG), supported by Scott Cuthbertson for advice. Authority was given to the committee to call an EGM at a time decided by the committee to review and vote.

Motion 2 – Change the charity to a SCIO Proposal To apply to OSCR to change the charity to a SCIO charity

AGREED UNANIMOUSLY

Motion 3 – Change the registered name of the charity Proposal Create a sub-committee to draft possible alternative names for the charity. These names are to be submitted to the committee one month after the AGM where one will be chosen. This name will be used in the updated constitution and (if motion 2 passes) as the name for the SCIO

ACTION – Kay Percy to lead sub-group

Any Other Competent Business

It was agreed to set up a Sub-Committee for Proud Ness. Chair – Jess Taylor

Treasurer – Alan Gulliver Secretary – Tim Schroder

It was also agreed for Alan Gulliver to go ahead and change the bank account.

Sand Owsnett to lead on Social Media.

The meeting closed at 14.15